The Anglican Church of Canada has four main levels of governance. Across Canada there are approximately 1,700 individual churches or parishes, which are organized into 30 different dioceses, each led by a bishop.

The national church office is known as General Synod. The Primate, Archbishop Fred Hiltz, is our national pastoral leader and works from the General Synod office in Toronto, ON.