Executive Council meets every two months throughout the year to administer the affairs of the Synod of the Diocese of Edmonton.

It includes the Bishop, the Dean and Archdeacons, the Chancellor and Vice-Chancellor, the Secretary of Synod, the Executive Officer of the diocese when there is one, one clerical and two lay Members of
Synod from each region of the diocese who are elected in a regular meeting of Synod, as well as others appointed by the Bishop.

Attached are the 2022-23 minutes of Executive Council.